Planning & Zoning Commission

The Planning & Zoning Commission acts on a wide variety of issues including zoning, platting of subdivisions, specific use permits, long-range planning, and development, etc. The Commission also conducts public hearings, that might require citizen input, and develops and recommends planning and zoning amendments to the City Council when appropriate.

  • Must meet at least quarterly and report to council quarterly
  • Meetings are typically held on the first and third Thursday of the month beginning at 6:00 P.M. (Be aware that time, date and location are subject to change, see current agenda link below to confirm information on a specific meeting)
  • Shall be composed of seven (7) regular members and two (2) alternate members
  • Members are appointed by City Council
  • Must be a citizen of Robinson during service

Complete details regarding this commission can be found:

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes.

Regular Members

  • Paul Kenney, Place 1
  • David Dingman, Place 2 
  • Tim Holtkamp, Place 3
  • Jeff Thompson, Place 4
    Vice Chair
  • Leslie Davis, Place 5
  • Wesley Gilbreath, Place 6
  • Kris York, Place 7

Alternate Members

  • Bracken Arnhart, Alternate 1
  • Vacant

Interested in becoming a member?

Visit the Boards and Commissions page for more information.