Charter Review Commission


At a Special Called Council Meeting in May 2020, a brief overview of proposed Charter Amendments was brought before council. At the meeting, the decision was made to have each councilmember appoint one member to a seven-member Charter Review Commission. In June 2020, council appointed seven charter commission members, creating the Charter Review Commission. The Charter Review Commission’s responsibilities are to review the proposed changes and present those to Council for consideration. From there, council will determine the amendments to bring before the voters.

For any revisions to the charter to be included as part of the City's May 2021 election, the Commission will need to make recommendations to the City Council by mid-February 2021.  The Council will consider the Commission's recommendations, make changes to those recommendations and can add their own recommendations prior to deciding whether or not to call an election. The Commission's meeting agendas will be posted here and each meeting will include an opportunity for public input.


June 9, 2020 - Special Called City Council Meeting
Agenda & Minutes for Commission Appointment

October 13, 2020 - Special Called City Council Meeting
Agenda & Minutes
Charter Review Materials Presented to Council

January 11, 2021 - Charter Review Commission Meeting
City of Robinson Home Rule Charter
Charter Review Propositions Presented During the Meeting
Agenda Packet & Minutes

January 26, 2021 - Charter Review Commission Meeting
Agenda Packet & Minutes
Chart Review Commission Report and Proposition to Council
At the January 26, 2020, Charter Review Commission meeting, the commission approved 17 proposed amendments to the City Charter to go before council along with the recommendation to take the proposed amendments before voters. City Council will consider and possibly accept the Charter Review Commission's report and recommendation at their February 2, 2021 meeting.



Steven Sullivan (nominated by Jimmy Rogers)
Ken Baker (nominated by Jim Mastergeorge)
Jeff Strain (nominated by Jimmy Eubanks)
Michael Baker (nominated by Steve Janics)
Tony Ashcraft (nominated by Jana Follender)
Brent Makovy (nominated by Bert Echterling)
David Dingman (nominated by Jeremy Stivener)